Senator Abba Moro emerges Senate Minority Leader, Osita Ngwu gets Minority Whip

Spread the love


Senator Abba Moro of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) from Benue has emerged as the new Minority Leader of the Nigerian Senate.

Similarly, Senator Osita Ngwu from the PDP representing Enugu West Senatorial District has been appointed as the new Minority Whip.

Senator Godswill Akpabio, the Senate President, formally informed the Nigerian Senate about the recent changes in the minority leadership today.

The appointments come in the wake of the removal of Senator Simon Mwadkwon from Plateau, who previously held the position of Minority Leader, and Senator Darlington Nwokocha of the Labour Party (LP) from Abia, who served as the Minority Whip by the Appeal Court.

The Court of Appeal’s decision led to the displacement of Senator Mwadkwon and Senator Nwokocha from their leadership positions within the Senate’s minority caucus.

With the Senate Minority reshuffle, Senator Abba Moro and Senator Osita Ngwu have now been elevated to key positions within the minority leadership.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *