Picture: Soludo sacks 21 Anambra change council executives

Spread the love

ANAMBRA State Governor, Professor Chukwuma Soludo has sacked the directors of the 21 nearby government region of the state with impact from Monday.

A letter endorsed by the Magistrate for Local Government, Chieftaincy and Local area Undertakings, Mr Tony Collins Nwabunwanne, dated 17/5/24 guided the executives to handover the issues of their neighborhood legislatures to the Head of Local Government Area (HLGA) most recent Monday, twentieth May, 2024.

The letter read in part: Following the expiration of your tenure as Transition Committee Chairman, you are hereby directed to handover the affairs of your Local Government Council to the Head of Local Government Administration (HLGA), in your respective Local Government Councils.

“This directive takes effect from Monday, 20th day of May, 2024. Thank you for your service to the state.”

Review that Lead representative Soludo as of late asked the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) partners to name contender to fill the place of Progress Advisory groups in the 21 neighborhood government regions.

The Governor coordinated that the chosen people ought to be three in every chamber region and should incorporate essentially a lady. Dr. Alex Obiogbolu, the Special Adviser to the Governor on Political Matters, gave the order to all of the Transition Committee chairmen.

In accordance with Obiogbolu’s directive, the party stakeholders in each local government were instructed to meet in order to consider and recommend three candidates for the positions of TC Chairman and Local Government Education Secretaries to the governor.

“At least one woman must be included in the three recommendations for Chairmen of the Transition Committee; while the three suggestions for Instruction Secretary will be two ladies and one man”, Obiogbolu had said.

Over the weekend, Bellnews learned that the governor may announce the local government areas’ lists in the coming days.

It was discovered that some of the former chairmen of the transition committee were on the new list.

Below is the letter

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *