Breaking: Seyi Makinde Defeats Folarin, Adelabu Wins Oyo Governorship Election

Spread the love

The Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde has been declared as the winner of the 18th March 2023 governorship election.

Makinde defeated the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Teslim Folarin and other governorship candidates in the state.

The PDP Governorship candidate won in thirty-one local governments out of the thirty-three local governments in the state to defeat 15 other candidates.

The candidate of the APC, Folarin won the remaining two local governments in the state, and Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party (AP) came third.

Makinde’s victory was announced by the INEC State Collation Officer, Adebayo Bamire at the state collation centre in Ibadan, the state capital.

In total, Makinde secured 563,617 votes while Teslim had 251,230 and Adelabu polled 38,757.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *