BREAKING: Bola Tinubu Wins APC Presidential Primaries [Full Results]

Spread the love

Bola Tinubu, the former Lagos state governor, has emerged victorious in the ongoing APC 2023 Presidential Primaries.

Mr Tinubu defeated his closest rivals, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad Lawan and former minister of Transport Rotimi Amaechi to emerge victorious.

His victory is coming after some aspirants stepped down and gave their votes to the former Lagos state governor.

Former Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Godswill Akpabio, was the first to throw in the towel.

Ex- Ogun State Governor Ibikunle Amosun and Governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi, also stepped down for Tinubu.

Dimeji Bankole, the former speaker of the house of representatives; Muhammad Badaru, Jigawa governor; and Ajayi Boroffice, senator representing Ondo North, also withdrew from contesting the presidency and supported Tinubu.

Uju Ohanenye, the only female APC presidential aspirant, also threw her weight behind Tinubu.

Tinubu will face former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar, Peter Obi, Rabiu Kwankwaso at the general elections come 2023.

Full Result

Bola Ahmed Tinubu – 500 and still counting

Rotimi Amaechi- 316 votes

Prof Yemi Osinbajo- 235 votes

Ahamd Lawan- 152 votes

Yahaya Bello – 47 votes

Ben Ayade- 37 votes

David Umahi – 38 votes

Ikonabasi – 0 votes

Jack Rich – 0 votes

Ogbonaya Onu- 1 vote

Rochas Okorocha- 0 votes

Ahmad Yerima – 4 votes.

Tunde Bakare- 0 votes

Emeka Nwajoba – 1 vote

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *