APC Presidential Tussle Still On As Two Candidates Steps Down for Osinbajo. See list.

Spread the love

Three candidates stepped down for Osinbajo, aspirants reduced to two – Kabiru Gaya

The lawmaker representing the Kano South, Senator Kabiru Gaya has revealed that three presidential aspirants of the All Progressives Congress, APC stepped down for the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo.

He said the former Senate President, Senator Ken Nnamani and two others took the decision to enable the party arrive at a consensus candidate.

Speaking with Channels TV at the Eagles Square, Federal Capital Territory Abuja, venue of the APC convention, the lawmaker said the party has succeeded in reducing the aspirant in line for consensus to two.

He named them to include the former governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu and the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo.

He said, “In the next one or two hours, we will come to conclusions on who will fly the party’s flag.

Even if we don’t agree on one person, at least one or two will go for the election.

“The number of aspirants has been trimmed to only Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Bola Tinubu.

“I’m fully aware that some aspirants including Ken Nnamani and two others have stepped down for Osunbajo”.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *